“Wrap”ping up Wheat and Sunday Sunburns

As tomorrow is the 4th of July, I will not be able to post anything then, so I’m getting this out today.

We’ve began our wheat-free experience, and thus far, it’s been okay.  It’s still early in the process, so there’s not a lot to report as far as if it’s changed anything.  I’m hoping for it to be a good experience.

My first real new type of wheat-free recipe was a chicken-avocado lettuce wrap sandwich on Saturday.  It was surprisingly pretty filling.  So much so, that even though we didn’t eat for about 8 hours after that, I wasn’t starving then.

I took my son to the Twins game vs. the Royals at Kaufmann Stadium yesterday, and I got burnt pretty well on my neck, arms and knees, so that’s probably not a good thing health-wise.  🙂  I’ll likely be okay though, but will keep an eye on it.

 

Leave a Reply

