Wonderfully Wheat Free!

It’s been quite a hectic week around the household.  We’re still in our wheat-less world, and I really haven’t noticed any significant difference to this point, outside of the fact that I’ve lost around 4 lbs in the last week (down to about 236), but I’m not sure how much of that is attributed to actually being wheat-free…but I’l take it.  Our lunches have consisted of the Cheesy Sausage Quiche and the Cauliflower Pizza Bites.  While the Pizza Bites were okay, as far as I was concerned, my wife did not seem to be too hot on it.  However, the Cheesy Sausage Quiche was significantly better…I used Apple Chicken Sausage with it, and it was pretty darn tasty.  Next on the palate will probably be the Tuna Melt Stuffed Tomatoes.  I didn’t follow any of these recipes to a tee, necessarily, but I did substitute them where I could to make them dairy free as well as gluten free.

Turning to the sunburn front, it was a pretty bad one.  I had a huge blister on my right knee.  It was just about one of the ugliest things I’ve ever seen.  It blew up like a balloon.  It’s gone away now, but I’m leaving my DNA everywhere I go, because I’m peeling so bad.  I need to remind myself to never do this again.  Although it has diverted attention away from my left foot, which seems to be doing great now.  I anticipate starting to walk/run again here in a few weeks.  Once that starts, I’ll be rolling!  Urrr, I guess I’ll be running, not rolling.  LOL!

I hope you all take care of yourself riding this heat wave (it’s supposed to be 95 today here) and stay cool!

 

Leave a Reply

